17 bands to compete for honours at Bugle

- News -
WEBF Entries

A total of 17 bands will bid for glory at our 98th annual contest to be held at Molinnis Park on Saturday 15th June. St Dennis will be seeking a hat trick in the Championship Section as they endeavour to secure a third straight Royal Trophy where they will be up against Camborne Town and Bodmin Town respectively. The morning march will start at 10am with the contest starting at 11am with Christopher Bond in the adjudicators tent.

Championship Section – Test Piece: Paganini Variations arr P Wilby & March: The Australasian W Rimmer

Bodmin Town (Colin Hudson)
Camborne Town (Gareth Churcher)
St Dennis (Darren R Hawken)

First Section – Test Piece: Prisms arr Peter Graham & Hymn Tune: The Irish Blessing arr Stephen Bradnum

Lanner & District Silver (David Johnson)
Roche Brass (Brendan Caddy)

Second Section – Variations on Laudate Dominium arr E Gregson & Hymn Tune: Mid All The Traffic arr Leonard Ballantine

Mount Charles (Jeremy Taylor)
St Austell (Adam Glynn)
St Pinnock (Jane Whitehead)

Third Section – Own Choice

Bideford Town (Mark Durham)
Pendennis Brass (Harry Weir)
St Stythians (James Burns)

Fourth Section – Own Choice

Bugle Silver (Mark Phillips)
Illogan Sparnon (Shaun Marsden)
Indian Queens (Tony Jones)

Youth Section – Own Choice Programme

St Austell Youth (Anna Minear)
St Dennis Youth (Darren R Hawken)

Training Section – Own Choice Programme

Soundhouse Brass Academy (Paul Norley)

March to start 10am (Deportment Judge: Jonathan Lush-Camps)

Contest to start 11am (Adjudicator: Christopher Bond)

Get Updates