2012 Full Results

- News - |
St Dennis Band

2012 Centenary Contest – Full Results

St Dennis Band have won the Championship Section at Bugle today and with it the famous Royal Trophy and £1000. Their performance of Phillip Sparkes ‘Tallis Variations’ gained a total of 191 marks from Adjudicator John Berryman.


Championship Section

Test Piece – Tallis Variations

1st St Dennis 191
2nd St Austell 190
3rd Mount Charles 189

Melody – I’ll Walk with God

1st St Dennis 188
2nd St Austell 187
3rd Mount Charles 186

Best Player Lee Wylde Cornet (St Dennis)

First Section

Test Piece – A Cornish Festival

1st Helston Town 187
2nd Bugle Silver 186
3rd Camborne Brass 185

March – Arnhem

1st Helston Town 186
2nd Camborne Brass 185
3rd Bugle Silver 184

Best Player Leanne Osbourne Flugel (Helston Town)

Second Section

Test Piece – Symphonic Suite for Brass Band

1st Heyl Town 180

Hymn – Aurelia

1st Heyl Town 180

Best Player Matt Livingstone Solo Horn (Heyl Town)

Third Section

Test Piece – Anglian Dances

1st Tiverton Town 180

Best Player Tina Pillivant Cornet (Tiverton Town)

Fourth Section

Test Piece – English Folk Song Suite

1st Tiverton Town 178
2nd Redruth Town 177
3rd Lostwithiel Town 176
4th Liskeard Silver 175
5th Okehampton Excelsior Silver 174
6th Camborne Junior Contest 173
7th St Newlyn East 172

Best Player Tanya Gilbert-Davis Cornet (Redruth Town)

Youth Section

10 minutes Own Choice

1st Mount Charles Youth 185
Best Player Rachel Crabb Euphonium (Mount Charles)
Best Cornet Player Tom Feeney (Mount Charles)

Training Section

10 minutes Own Choice

1st St Austell Junior 175
2nd Lanner Brass Academy 174
3rd Plymouth Soundhouse Junior 172
4th Launceston Junior 171
5th Lostwithiel Junior 170

Best Player A Brown, Percussion (Launceston Junior)
Best Cornet Player Siana Rowse (Lanner Brass Academy)


1st Okehampton Excelsior Silver 34
2nd Bugle Silver 32

Special Awards (Open to all Sections)

Best Soprano Paul Richards (St Dennis)
Best Solo Cornet Lee Wylde (St Dennis)
Best Euphonium Kim Bazeley (St Dennis)
Best Solo Horn Joanna Scott (St Austell)
Best Set of Basses St Austell

A.R.Trudgian Youth Awards

Yasmin Stevens (St Austell)
Matthew Julian (Camborne)

Get Updates