A total of 22 bands (24 entries) will compete at this years contest at Molinnis Park on June 15th. St Dennis Band will bid to retain the Royal Trophy but will face stiff opposition from Egham, St Austell Town and the recently formed Roche Brass.


Championship Section.

Jerusalem (Hubert Parry) arr. Philip Sparke

English Heritage (George Lloyd)




Roche Brass

St Austell Town

St Dennis


First Section.

March - Flying Eagle (H.L.Blankenburg) arr Aubury Winter.

Kingdom of Dragons. (Philip Harper)


Bugle Silver

Lanner and District

St Pinnock


Second Section.

March - Royal Trophy. (William Rimmer)

Gallimaufry Suite. (Philip Harper)


Bodmin Town

Swindon Pegasus Brass


Third Section.

Vizcaya. (Gilbert Vinter)


Camborne Junior Contest

Heyl Town

Tadley Concert Brass.


Fourth Section.

Petite Suite De Ballet. (Eric Ball)


Camborne Junior Contest

Indian Queens Silver

Lostwithiel Town

Okehampton Excelsior Silver

Pendeen Silver

Porthleven Town

Tadley Concert Brass.


Youth Section.

Own Choice


Mount Charles

St Austell


Training Section.

10 minutes Own Choice


Indian Queens

Lanner Brass Academy

St Stythians.


Adjudicator Phillip Harper.


March to commence 1000

Contest to commence 1100