2015 Entries revealed

A total of 33 bands have entered our 91st annual contest to be held at Molinnis Park on Saturday 20th June. Due to the large number of entries, Christopher Bond has been engaged to adjudicate alongside Derek Broadbent and the morning march will now commence at 9am. The contest itself will start with the pre-drawn Fourth Section at 9,30am.

For the first time since 2004 we have international representation as we welcome Brass Band Bern from Switzerland as well as bands from South Wales, Gloucestershire, Hampshire and Oxfordshire.

Championship Section

Camborne Town, Lanner and District Silver, Mount Charles, Regional Brass Band Bern, St Austell Town, St Dennis

First Section

Forest of Dean Brass, Helston Town, Roche Brass, Shrewton Silver, Yeovil Town

Second Section

Bodmin Town, Bugle Silver, Melingriffith 2.

Third Section

Camborne Junior Contesting, Jubilee Brass (Oxford), Tadley Concert Brass.

Fourth Section

Lanner Brass Academy, Newquay, Okehampton Excelsior Silver, Redruth Town, Saltash Town, St Agnes Town Silver, Tadley Concert Brass, Tiverton Town.

Youth Section

Mount Charles, St Austell, St Dennis.

Training Section

Lostwithiel, Pendeen Junior, Saltash Town, Soundhouse, The Reds (Redruth)