Camborne Town have won our 91st annual contest held at Molinnis Park. Their superb rendition of Eric Ball's The Wayfarer earned them 190 marks from adjudicator Derek Broadbent, £1000 and the coveted Royal Trophy.

Full results

Championship Section

Test Piece - The Wayfarer

1st Camborne Town 190
2nd St Dennis 189
3rd St Austell 186

Hymn - Crimond

1st Camborne Town 48
2nd RBB Bern 46
3rd St Austell 45

Best Player Francesca Bazeley, Solo Horn - St Dennis

First Section

Test Piece - Fantasy for Brass Band

1st Roche Brass 184
2nd Yeovil Town 182
3rd Helston Town 180

March - Centaur

1st Roche Brass 86
2nd Helston Town 84
3rd Forest of Dean Brass 83

Best Player - Robert Jose, Euphonium - Roche Brass

2nd Section

Test Piece - Oceans

1st Bodmin Town 186
2nd Bugle Silver 181

March - Cross of Honour

1st Bodmin Town 83
2nd Bugle Silver 80#

Best Player - Miriam Moore, Cornet - Bodmin Town

3rd Section

Test Piece - Saint Saens Variations

1st Camborne Junior Contesting 181
2nd Tadley Concert Brass 179
3rd Jubilee Brass (Oxford) 177

Best Player - Matthew Opie, Soprano - Camborne Junior Contesting

4th Section

Test Piece - Devon Fantasy

1st Okehampton Excelsior Silver 180
2nd Tadley Concert Brass 179
3rd Redruth Town 178

Best Player, Megan Hope - Cornet, Tadley Concert Brass

Youth Section

1st St Austell 182
2nd Mount Charles 181
3rd St Dennis 174

Best Player William Lucas, Flugel - St Austell
Best Cornet Player Hannah Plumridge, Cornet - Mount Charles

Training Section

1st Soundhouse Brass 73
2nd Lostwithiel 71
3rd Saltash Junior 70

Best Player - Aaron Chinn - Soprano Cornet - Saltash Junior
Best Cornet Player - Aiden Osborne - Principle Cornet, Soundhouse Brass

Individual Awards

Best Soprano - Mark Harrison, Mount Charles
Best Cornet - Demelza Sturges, Camborne Town
Best Solo Horn - Francesca Bazeley, St Dennis
Best Euphonium - Kim Bazeley, St Dennis
Best Set of Basses - Camborne Town


1st Okehampton Excelsior Silver 33
2nd Shrewton Silver 32

A.R.Trudgian Youth Awards

Megan Thomas (Bugle Silver)
Matthew Brown (Camborne)