Camborne Town Win Royal Trophy

- News - |
Camborne Town Band

Camborne Town (Gareth Churcher) have won the Royal Trophy at Bugle for their interpretation of ‘Pagannini Variations’. Adjudicator Christopher Bond awarded them 194 points with St Dennis the runners up and Bodmin Town in third.


Championship Section

Pagannini Variations arr. P Wilby

1st Camborne Town 194
2nd St Dennis 192
3rd Bodmin Town 187

March: The Australasian – W Rimmer

1st Camborne Town 190
2nd St Dennis 189
3rd Bodmin Town 186

Best Player – Ellie Joy (St Dennis)

First Section

Prisms – Peter Graham

1st Roche Brass 189

Hymn Tune: The Irish Blessing arr Stephen Bradnum

1st Roche Brass 189

Best Player – Andy Mitchell (Flugel)

Second Section

Variations on Laudate Dominium arr E Gregson

1st St Austell 190
2nd Mount Charles 185
3rd St Pinnock 184

Hymn Tune: Mid all the Traffic arr Leonard Ballantine

1st St Austell 188
2nd Mount Charles 186
3rd St Pinnock 185

Best Player – Hannah Hawken (Cornet, St Austell)

Third Section

Own Choice Test Piece

1st Bideford Town 188
2nd St Stythians 186
3rd Pendennis Brass 185

Best Player – George Watts (Cornet, Bideford Town)

Fourth Section

Own Choice Test Piece

1st Bugle Silver 186
2nd Illogan Sparnon 184

Best Player – Wendy Chidgey (Cornet, Illogan Sparnon)

Youth Section

Own Choice Programme

1st St Austell Youth
2nd St Dennis Youth

Best Player – Callum Pascoe (Euphonium, St Dennis Youth)

Best Cornet Player – Violet Margetts (St Austell Youth)

Training Section

Own Choice Programme

1st Soundhouse Brass Academy (Paul Norley)


1st Bodmin Town
2nd St Dennis

Special Awards

Best Soprano – Les Kneebone (Camborne Town)
Best Cornet- Luke Barker (St Dennis)
Best Solo Horn- Jo Scott (Camborne Town)
Best Euphonium – John Hitchens (Camborne Town)
Best Set of Basses – Camborne Town

David Jane Awards

Player Award – Hannah Hawken
Administator Award – Tony Mansell

Get Updates