St Dennis regain Royal Trophy

- News - |

St Dennis Band under MD Darren R Hawken have won the Royal Trophy. They scored 192 marks for their rendition of Variations on a Ninth to beat Roche Brass into second place.

Full Results

Championship Section

Test Piece – Variations on a Ninth

1st St Dennis 192
2nd Roche Brass 191
3rd Wantage Silver 190

Best Player Terry Sleeman (Baritone) St Dennis

First Section

Test Piece – Essay for Brass Band

1st Hyde 188
2nd Fulham Brass 187

Best Player Clare Pitt (Cornet) Fulham Brass

Second Section

Test Piece – Dimensions

1st Bodmin Town 186
2nd St Stythians 184
3rd Avonbank 183

Best Player Grace Denford (Cornet) Bodmin Town

Third Section

Test Piece – Dancing in the Park

1st Tadley Concert Brass 180

Best Player Ann Bartlett (Cornet) Tadley

Fourth Section

Test Piece – Mexican Fiesta

1st Indian Queens 178
2nd Okehampton Excelsior 177
3rd Totnes 176

Best Player Emily Henderson (Flugel) Indian Queens

Youth Section

1st St Austell 174
2nd St Dennis 173

Best Player – Horn Section of St Austell
Best Cornet Player Holly Sargent – St Dennis
Winning Conductor – Anna Minear St Austell

Training Section

1st Soundhouse 172
2nd Saltash 171
3rd Lostwithiel 170

Best Player Matthew Pascoe (Percussion) Saltash
Best Cornet Player Charlotte Blaikie (Soundhouse)


1st Okehampton Excelsior 34
2nd Shrewton Silver 32

Individual Awards

Soprano Rob Rogers – Roche Brass
Solo Cornet Kayleigh Mitchell – Roche Brass
Euphonium Kim Bazeley – St Dennis
Solo Horn Sarah Whitehead – St Dennis
Best Set of Basses – Roche Brass

St Dennis Band

Get Updates