St Dennis retain Royal Trophy

- News - |
St Dennis Band

2023 Full Results

Championship Section

Test Piece – The Essence of Time

1st St Dennis 192
2nd Bodmin Town 188

Hymn Tune – Prelude on Lavenham

1st St Dennis 93
2nd Bodmin Town 91

Best Player Dewi Griffiths (Solo Cornet, St Dennis)

First Section

Test Piece – Ballet for Band

1st Lanner and District Silver 180
2nd Forest of Dean Brass 179
3rd Regent Brass 178

March – The Black Knight

1st Forest of Dean Brass 89
2nd Regent Brass 88
3rd Lanner and District Silver 87

Best Player Steve Thomas (Euphonium, Lanner and District Silver)

Second Section

Test Piece – Hollywood!

1st Mount Charles 185

March – Gruss an Thuringen

1st Mount Charles 185

Best Player Simon Taylor (Flugel, Mount Charles)

Third Section

Test Piece – Own Choice

1st Verwood Town 186
2nd Bideford Town 183
3rd Indian Queens 181

Best Player Steve Rowland (Solo Cornet, Verwood Town)

Fourth Section

Test Piece – Own Choice

1st Bugle Silver 183
2nd Lostwithiel Town 181
3rd Indian Queens 180

Best Player Leanne Osborne (Flugel, Bugle Silver)

Youth Section

Own Choice Programme

1st St Dennis Youth 177
2nd St Austell Youth 176

Best Player Neythan Powell Jones (Baritone, St Austell Youth)
Best Cornet Player Lia Teague (St Dennis Youth)

Special Awards

Best Soprano Andrew Julian (St Dennis)
Best Solo Cornet Dewi Griffiths (St Dennis)
Best Euphonium Kimberley Kenderdine (St Dennis)
Best Solo Horn Francesca O’Neill (St Dennis)
Best Set of Basses – St Dennis

The David Jane Awards

The Jane Family Cup – Norman Pendray
The Lang Bennetts Cup – Phillip Hunt


1st Bugle Silver 42
2nd Indian Queens 39

Get Updates